#ChooseToChallenge : Provide the equal facilities/opportunities to see the potential

#ChooseToChallenge : Provide the equal facilities/opportunities to see the potential

This year's theme for International Women's Day is #ChooseToChallenge. So when I thought of the theme, the immediate point I thought was the prerequisites. The prerequisites needed to make women capable of what they can do. The crucial factor is to deliver all the facilities to girls/women equally as boys/men get.

So what I mean by providing equal facilities......

  1. Provide equal rights to avail education.
  2. Provide equal importance to girls' skills development( it may be anything like drawing, sports, singing, dancing)
  3. Include women equally in your decision making discussions (be at home or at work)
  4. Have faith in their career choices

If all above four points are followed sincerely in society then I don't think that any woman will have to depend on others for her basic needs like the "NAAH" song depicts, the lyrics say.....

The girl says to me Get me a pair of shoes darling, I say no darling No darling!

For earrings, my ears Have been craving since long darling, I say no darling No darling!

The whole idea of dependency sucks! Give women equal opportunity to grow I am sure that they can do far better than just fulfilling their basic needs. Start from your own family and workplace, surely it will make an impact on whole society.

It's really important to provide the equal facilities for women so that we will get the actual idea of how much potential they have in each field!

Thanks HASHNODE for having this campaign.